Dreamer’s Problems

Possibilities! I like this word . It refers to future. It means anything can happen. It means that we are not doomed to a pre-set destiny.

I’m a dreamer. I spend much of my free time dreaming about possibilities. About what I could now and what I can be in the future. As a child I used to dream about being a doctor. I was a true humanitarian. I wanted to cure people of all diseases. Then I dreamed of being an athlete. Then in my teen years I started reading books and got dragged in the world of philosophy. So of course I wanted to become a philosopher . Then a politician , then a musician , then a playwright , then a barista , then a chef . I may have missed a few dreams there, I’m sure there were more!

Now I’m back to my first dream. A doctor. Which is a big dream for me considering that I dropped out of high school when I was 17. But I know It can be done.

The reason I like possibilities so much and I like dreaming so much is that I never found my true passion. I’m a fairly smart person and I can get good at anything quite fast. So every time I start doing something and the progress is good I tell myself maybe this is it. Maybe this is what I wanna do for the rest of my life. But then I realize I don’t care about it as much as I should. I don’t know, maybe I take it too hard on myself . Or maybe I’m just lazy . I honestly don’t know.

Most people get thrown into a path and they pursue it for better or for worse. Some people find their passion and they stick with it. And some people just go with the wind , they float through life until the waterfall .

Ok! No more whining. I know I gotta suck it up and just start living. There is so much to be done.

Leave a Reply

