Correction!

In the past few days that I’ve been back I started watching films again. For so long I could barely finish a movie. Just TV shows. And even when I watched movies there were mostly fantasies and superhero stuff, not good ones.

Last night I watched Double Life Of Veronique. It was such a good film. Extremely engaging. Good music. The symbolism of it had a sense of emergency and the directing was truly brilliant.

 

Now that that’s out of the way I wanna talk about people. It’s no great secret that I have a constant internal struggle about them. I don’t know what to think of them.

I usually think of people as the general population. The people. But having some interactions with a few individuals from different places and different backgrounds I have come to realize that general take is really unfair. Each person contains a world inside. A past, so many emotions and thoughts , so many experiences and so many skills and so on and so forth. I was looking from the outside through the window of the media and social networks , seeing just bits and pieces and judging the human race based on what I saw in the news. The truth is we are all flawed. But we are also good. I am generalizing again.

What I mean is each person is interesting if you take the time to get to know them.

What I mean is I was wrong. People are not so bad. Even the bad ones.

P.S. I know these things are said constantly by everyone but saying something and knowing something is different from really understanding it.

 

Leave a Reply

