According to the plan…

Yesterday I went to a job interview for work in cafe. Actually not really a cafe , it’s a cross between a cafe and a take away restaurant. So they needed a  chef. I did my best to impress. I was on time and wore my best clothes. I spoke loudly and clearly , was humorous which was hard for me but I thought I pulled it off. So I went for the second interview in the afternoon and that went ok too. They were supposed to call back yesterday but they didn’t. So I spent all day today trying to figure out what I did wrong and I couldn’t get anywhere so I thought to myself “maybe you’re just unlikable!” But they just called and I got the job!!!

So this is a good job. The place belongs to a company that owns a chain of restaurants. And they have a lot of international investors. The pay is good and so is the benefits. If I can hack it for a year I can save enough money to travel wherever I want. Get all the gear I need and if all goes well maybe even I can guarantee a job in different countries. So it could be a beginning of something good.

Or maybe I fail the trial week and they won’t hire me at all. I’m trying not to get my hopes up too much.

Wish me luck!

P.S. Death Cab For Cutie is a good band. I recently discovered them and I really like their music. Specially this track : “I will follow you into the dark.”

Leave a Reply

