Stuff!

It has been a while since I’ve been here. A lot has happened so I just start.

First I got promoted to the kitchen supervisor and then I got a contract. Then I quit the job. This is what I do. When there is no more room for improvement I get out to start fresh. I found a job in a big fancy restaurant. I started at the bottom. I’m not a chef or a sue chef or even a cook there. I work under the supervision of a cook on the bain-marie station. The bottom!

Now I work hard 14 hours a day instead of bossing people around and getting less money too. But I’m not an idiot; I did this because now I’m actually learning to cook a lot of European dishes.

What else? I don’t know.  There was a presidential election the day before my birthday and the victory party was on my birthday so since I had no plans of my own I went out and watched people celebrate in my honor!!! That was a sad day.

I don’t have much to say. I’m on the path that I want but in the next year or so I doubt anything exciting would happen in my life.  Today was my off day and I’m feeling very melancholic and self-doubting.

In my new job they want me to sign a contract and after what happened at the last job and the fact that I like to think of myself as a nomad and a wanderer I don’t really want to sign; But I’m afraid I might lose the job so I’m just stuck.

Alright! That’s it. All the drama! from the last 2 months. Not much, is it?

This is why I like back-packing. Cause when I’m traveling each day is an adventure. Every day is memorable and worth remembering and worth retelling. But in order to be a backpacker first I have to do this. I just hope I can get through.

Leave a Reply

